Wednesday, October 16

Nobel Prize Winners 2013

Nobel Prize Winners 2013

Nobel Prize winner 2013 in Physics
“God Particle” theorists Britain’s
Peter Higgs and Belgium’s Francois
Englert won the Nobel Prize for
Physics in 2013 "for the theoretical
discovery of a mechanism that
contributes to our understanding of
the origin of mass of subatomic
particles, and which recently was
confirmed through the discovery of
the predicted fundamental particle,
by the ATLAS and CMS experiments
at CERN's Large Hadron Collider"

Nobel Prize winner 2013 in
Martin Karplus, Michael Levitt and
Arieh Warshel
"For the development of multiscale
models for complex chemical

Nobel Prize winner 2013 in
James E. Rothman, Randy W.
Schekman and Thomas C. Südhof
"For their discoveries of machinery
regulating vesicle traffic, a major
transport system in our cells"

Nobel Prize winner 2013 in
Alice Munro
"Master of the contemporary short
Nobel Prize winner 2013 in Peace:
Organization for the Prohibition of
Chemical Weapons (OPCW)
"For its extensive efforts to eliminate
chemical weapons"

Prize in Economic Science
Eugene F. Fama, Lars Peter Hansen
and Robert J. Shiller
"For their empirical analysis of asset

No comments:

Post a Comment